Walk For Freedom

Athein & Zaw Min Htwe will march 3,000 Miles from Portland,Oregon to New York UN office at 1st March 2008

Few Supporters’ Comments to Athien and Zaw

From: Nay Thurein – MM
17 March 2008

Hi Athein & Zaw,
CONGRATULATIONS!

I want to thank you for what you are doing.
Good luck to both of you.

Take care with everything!
You are in my daily prayers.
Good luck!

Safe journey…I believe God blesses your way.
Don’t give up.
I’m proud of you. I want to help you but I can’t because I’m in myanmar.
But I can support you with my prayers.

May God bless you on your ways for Burma.
I’m proud of you two.
I promise, to the two of you that you are in my daily prayers.

Regards, Thurein – March 17, 2008 – (slight editing)

* * * * *

From: U Maung
March 17, 2008

Go on my friends for our Country,
Go on my friends for our Nation,
Go on my friends for our Democracy,
Go on my friends for your courageous and strong spirit
We all are supporting you and we all are proud of you.

* * * * *

From Jud a regular supporter

Salute,

I’m from Europe, so to far to join you on your walk…
You are walking around the world in many blogs…
Walk slowly is a long distance…
Take care, see you
Yea,pain is coming and going,
but with all unforgettable memories and
all comrades beside you, you reach the goal
(old trick, don’t wash your feet) – Thank you

* * * * *

We thank all the supporters following The Walk’s mission, your words, prayers, gifts, donations and love is wonderful and very enriching, Athien and Zaw appreciate it very much.

88 Generation

March 21, 2008 - Posted by | Protests

3 Comments »

  1. I am a friend of Edith M. in Portland–if you get to Boise please send me an email–you can stay here–or with my son at his house–and please have Sunday dinner with us (March 23d). We want to help out!

    Comment by Jo | March 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hello Dear Ko Athein and Zaw Min Htwe
    I really appreciate of your long peace march.I am very proud of both of you.Please go on and my spirit will be with you and we can reach our aim if we walk step by step.We are struggling our freedom without any weapons so that can take time to reach our goal but we can save a lot of lieves!
    Please go on and take care of your health!
    All the best wishes
    with metta
    Ashin Sopaka
    Germany

    Comment by Ashin Sopaka | March 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. We are really proud of you.
    Keep it up for good Course.
    Our support is with you all the way to your
    destination of Democratic Burma.

    Comment by Rohingya Community | March 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

