Walk For Freedom

Athein & Zaw Min Htwe will march 3,000 Miles from Portland,Oregon to New York UN office at 1st March 2008

Day 29 and 30 Update

Athein and Zaw min htwe already walked 690 miles to Salt lake city in 30 days . They started walking form Portland City, Oregon state on 1st of march 2008. They crossed city to another city and state to sate by Highway i-84 on foot. They had to face with bad weather and connection for news report on the web site.

“Every day I am walking here some people think I am a fool , I’ll not explain to them who I am and where I am going to , every day I put 2 pieces of bread in my pocket and I keep moving forward , God knows that I am moving for people of Burma “
Athein – speech to 88 Student generation blog .
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~**~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
” Hi Brother , I’ll walk to New York , I’ll not go back. I’ll not listen to what people said , Brother you stand for us we are for Burma because you are with us I am not tired for sending message to New York . “
Zaw Min htwe and 88SG on Phone 20th march.

day 29th and 30th Images news will post in a short time.

88 Generation

March 31, 2008 - Posted by | Protests

1 Comment »

  1. အကိုတို ့လို ဇြဲရွိရွိနဲ ့လမ္းေလွ်ာက္ေနၾကတာကို ကြ်န္ေတာ္ကေတာ့ အရမ္းကို အားက်မိပါတယ္ခင္ဗ်ာ၊ အခုလို လမ္းေလွ်ာက္ေနေတာ့ အကိုတို ့ အတြက္ ဘယ္လို အခက္အခဲေတြမ်ား ေတြ ့ၾကဳံပါသလဲ။ အခု အကိုတို ့ ဒီလုိ လမ္းေနတာ အကိုတို ့ရဲ ့ရယ္ရြယ္ခ်က္ေတြ အျမန္ဆုံး ေပပါေစလုိ ့ ကြ်န္ေတာ္ ဒီေနရာကေနၿပီး ဆုေတာင္းေပးပါလုိက္ပါတယ္။

    Comment by boboburma(aka) freedomfighter | April 14, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

